We Care About What YOU Think!

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Gary L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 9th, 2017
Jerome is the most knowledgeable person I have ever met in regards to solving drainage problems and waterproofing basements. On top of that he is a great businessman and goes the extra mile for his customers.
I have recommended him to anyone who needs his services and they have always thanked me for setting them up with him
John Z
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 16th, 2016
Wow, amazing work done fast. Great crew of workers with owner there start to finish. Cleaner and drier than ever in my crawlsapce now. Was worried about cleanup because my house was under contract. They hauled tons of dirt out with buckets. Everything was covered. They left it cleaner than when they got there. Should have called them 10 years ago.
Brendan P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 15th, 2016
Many Basement waterproofing companies prey upon the fears of unsuspecting customers and scare then into buying products or services they don't need. Select is truly different. I had one of the other companies tell me I needed to buy an expensive French drain system. Their quote was $35K! Not only was that outrageous, but the person who came to do the estimate failed to recognize I already had one. Select came and diagnosed the problem. It was a drainage issue in my yard and a below grade drain that had clogged with leaves and grass. A simple fix and a few dehumidifiers did the trick. I was lucky. But more importantly , Select was honest. If I ever do need a french drain, I'm calling these guys.
Pat G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2016
op notch company. These guys are amazing very professional and knowledgeable. The work is completed faster and neater then expected. I highly recommend them
Hilary L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 25th, 2016
Jerome Fokas !!!!! Select Basement Waterproofing ... works in an excellent capacity and his work quality is exceptional. Jerome is very professional and courteous and is highly recommended. Call Select Basement Waterproofing for outstanding results.!!!!!Hilary B De LaMothe.
C Gunther
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 24th, 2016
Jerome and his team are the best ! They are very respectful when working in your home and are very helpful and will take good care of your home
Jeff M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 19th, 2016
They have done numerous jobs for me. Always A+ work! Thankyou you guys rock!
Care Z
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 18th, 2016
Thank you Jerome for having integrity and running your business professionally.
Corey O'Brien
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 11th, 2016
Select came out, did a great job, very courteous. Called a couple places before and they were just salesman they couldn't figure the problem. Select gave a free estimate and labeled out where the French drain was going to be. I have an entertainment system and was worried I would need to move my equipment but select told me that wouldn't be needed, as they wrapped up everything. I referred to friends and they used Select saying best decision ever.
Glenn S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 10th, 2016
I want to start by saying Select Basement Waterproofing is the real deal. My wife and I woke up one morning to find a flood in our basement. We called this company and within an hour they were at our home. They explained the whole process. We called them in a panic and after speaking with them we were at ease.
We have had many contractors in our home over the years. Select was the Best Experience that we ever encountered in our home.
These guys are Masters of Their Craft..........
Glenn & Laura Howell NJ
David S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 4th, 2016
Jerome and his team are very professional. They respect the homeowner and do a great job.
Paul N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 30th, 2016
Select Basement gives me peace of mind knowing that my basement is dry. I can put in my home gym, furniture and home theater without worry.
Fred H Sr.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 21st, 2016
Select is the most professional contractor I've ever dealt with. Jerome is tremendous!!
Bryan M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 20th, 2016
Awesome guys and company...had basement done and retaining wall done by them and they did a truly amazing job...would highly recommend these guys and use them for any job!!!
Sergio P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 19th, 2016
Jerome is very professional. He explains all your options. Walks you through all the details. Don't waterproof your basement without contacting Jerome first. He will not disappoint .
Thomas N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2016
Talk to Jerome and his team. True professionals and very dilligent. They incapsulated my crawl space and the job couldn't have bee done better. Would recommend them to anyone. They changed my whole entire house!
Joseph L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2016
So you need your basement waterproofed... But you don't want to deal with fly-by-night companies and scam artists?
Jerome and the staff at Select Basement Waterproofing will take care of that: Low pressure sales approach, high quality workmanship, that's all you need to know.
Darren W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 8th, 2016
Jerome Fokas and his amazing team are definitely the real deal!! They were extremely clean and neat and did an amazing job at my home! My basement is totally dry and my 3 well backup systems are terrific. They also installed a Santa Fe unit which keeps my entire house dry.
Thanks Select!!
Kelly F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 23rd, 2016
Professional, reliable service. Was able to local the source of our water issue and solve it. Highly recommended.
Alspd48
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 12th, 2016
Arrived early in the morning. Finished the job in one day. Cleaned up the entire work area leaving it cleaner than when they arrived. Crawlspace is as dry as a bone. A good experience all around.
Stephen M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 23rd, 2016
I have had the Select basement waterproofing system installed in my home at least 5 years ago and the system still works great I have had no problems. Very professional staff, system installed in one day, would recommend.
Carol A R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2016
I HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE. EVERYONE DID THEIR JOB BUT THE PAINTING OF THE WALLS WAS MESSY. WHEN I HAD AN ISSUE THEY RESPONDED QUICKLY. THANKS
Kenneth B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2016
had a slight issue but was rectified in a professional manner will definitely use them again.
Michael J T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 12th, 2016
They are professionals!!! The pricing is below, what others charge. They filled in cracks in my house, that were in the foundation. The finished look was great and it was done in a timely manner. I highly recommend their services. Being alot lower pricing on the job compared to other companies, i was a little weary, but they went above and beyond, what should be completed.
Jennifer Q
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 30th, 2016
Select Basement installed our French Drain several years ago. They offer great maintenance service and are prompt with their service and their employees are very helpful and knowledgeable.
정승원
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 28th, 2016
We set up i beam and other reinforcement jobs for our basement wall.
We are satisfied with their work and cost.
Thanks.
Janina K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2016
Select Basement Waterproofing did a wonderful job. They responded very quickly to remove wet and molding flooring and walls. They assessed and installed drains and sump pump efficiently. After the one day mold remediation and one day installation process they left the area pristine. Even the one day floor sealing process was painless and efficient. They are responsive to any issues. I highly recommend this company!
John N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 14th, 2016
Select Basement Waterproofing installed a French Drain and Sump Pump. From the initial consultation with the Sales person to the crew and crew leader who performed the installation, I was very impressed and satisfied.

The crew performed the work professionally and completed the job in the amount of time communicated. Then, all areas were thoroughly cleaned.

I would recommend Select Basement Waterproofing. They are a quality company.
Elizabeth S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2016
The service was very satisfing and the work was excellent
Habertraffic
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2016
Patricia Villagran
Select Basement Waterproofing installed a French Drain and two Sump Pumps in my property October 2014. I was very impressed and satisfied with the job. From the initial consultation with Steve, to the crew and crew leader who performed the installation. The crew performed the work professionally and completed the job in the amount of time communicated, answered all my questions and concerns and all areas were thoroughly cleaned when job was completer. After that we had rain for a couple of weeks and then after the winter when all snow melted, my basement was completeley dry. I would recommend Select Basement Waterproofing. They are a quality company. Patricia
Ellen L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2016
First, I had interviewed 5 companies before choosing Select Basement to waterproof my basement. They were among the most reasonably priced and came highly recommended. They showed up the day they were supposed to and managed to do the work in one day. They have followed up each year by coming out to check the system and make sure it is in working order. I have had no water in my basement in the last few years since installing the new system. I recommend them highly.
Alexander L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 5th, 2016
Select did the perimeter drain in the under-grade family room in my home. Very happy with the overall experience. They were able to schedule the work the same week they came out for an estimate, as I was in a bit of an emergency. The crew did an excellent job and were very reasonable. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Jim B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2015
DNARNAProtein
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 29th, 2015
We were very pleased with Select Basement waterproofing. They did a thorough job and cleaned up all materials well after the job was completed. Their rates were competitive, but what really sealed the deal was that they included painting the basement with waterproofing paint as part of the cost of the project. We rarely get floods, so it's hard to tell at this point if the work will take care of future flood threats, but we were happy with the process and initial results.
Martin W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 24th, 2015
Select Basement Waterproofing installed a french drain around the perimeter of my basement. They were punctual and very professional. Their emphasis on detail ensured that the job was done correctly.The premise was cleaned and any repairs required were made. I was very satisfied with their work and would highly recommend them.
Donna O'Brien
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 23rd, 2015
The project manager Damon visited us twice to explain what work would be done, and how long it would take.

The two workers who performed the task Ray and Ramon were great. Neat, made sure our house was protected from there equipment and moving in and out of the house.

They completed the work exactly when they said they would. Raymond was very professional and patiently answered all of my questions and explained each detail to us.

100 % happy with the work
Lee L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 16th, 2015
Very professional company. My client was very happy with the quality of work performed by Select Basement Waterproofing.
Mario L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 15th, 2015
Had other people come in and try and sell me stuff I did not need or want at an astronomical rate. When I called and DJ came to my house, he was extremely professional, gave me very fair price, plus the biggest thing was he did not go for a Hard Sell. He just said this is the best I can do for you and I said ok. The job was done 2 days later and have not had a problem in 5 years. Great company!
Ronald L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 3rd, 2015
Everyone was very courteous. Work was done efficiently and promptly. Good cleanup.
Jerome F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 3rd, 2015
I have had dealings with other basement water proofing companies before but nobody has come close to the outstanding way in which this company performs its duties. They were quick, clean, and the products installed were of high quality. I have not seen a drop of water since :) This is the only basement water proofing company I would ever recommend.
Miriam V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 24th, 2015
Select Basement installed a French Drain and replaced my replaced the battery for my backup pump. I waited until we there was a heavy rain day to make sure no water was still comng into my basement. The basement was totalling dry. I was very please with their work and for their great customer service. Damon was very professional, responded to all of my calls and request.
Mailyn W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 18th, 2015
Tommy from Select Basement Waterproofing did our estimate and was very professional and knowledgeable. The installation of the grate drain system was done under his supervision and completed professionally and proficiently with an excellent clean up by the crew. We have been with Select Basement Waterproofing since 2012 and keep the maintenance contract with them.
Lavinia S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 11th, 2015
The initial consultation with Jason was very informative with absolutely no pressure at all. A refreshing change from the competition who push for the sale. We had french drains installed with 2 battery back up sump pumps, the walls painted with epoxy, mold remediation and a dehumidifier. The crew was quick and efficient. They did a great job.. quality work with quality products. What a difference! I enjoy going into my basement now.
Rich L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 2nd, 2015
professional installers completed the job quickly, neatly and efficiently. the system works wonderfully and would recommend them anytime.
Lisa G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 2nd, 2015
I highly recommend them They did a great job in our basement after YEARS of our suffering with water issues ...at a great price. Thank You Select.
Chuck M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 29th, 2015
I manage a property management company that manges 63 rental units and has 150 private residential customers. I use SELECT BASEMENT WATERPROOFING whenrver the need arises at my rental units and faithfully recommend them to all my residental clients. They are knowledgable, efficient and fairly priced for the work they do and the level of quality they perform at. The crews and office staff are polite, professional, leave no mess when they are done. They are truley concerned about your issue and repairing it right. Their follow up is impeccable. I have never had a negative report back from anyone I have recommended them to, in fact just the opposite. I would recommend them to anyone and be confident doing so.
Jimmy S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 27th, 2015
Amazing Service and Workmanship! After purchasing an 1860 Farm House with a very leaky basement, we knew we had to do something to avoid any further deterioration to the foundation or damage to our appliances. After shopping around and receiving several estimates, we found Select Waterproofing provided us with the best estimation for the amount of work necessary to completely fix our basement. Once onsite, they did everything from installing french drains, redundant sump pumps, protective waterproof insulation, to even correcting the concrete footings. Now, two years after the fact, our basement is usable, completely dry, and there isn't an ounce of moisture in the air! The price for this job was absolutely competitive and fair, but it's the quality and workmanship that stands out the most and really shows that Select is the right choice!
Dorothy L.
Matawan, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 18th, 2015
These guys are the best! They are honest and do what they promise. This whole wet basement issue has been and ongoing issue for us. Jerome and his team got us through the it. Efficient, clean, keeps there promise. My kind of people. Thanks to all of you!
Christensen R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 27th, 2015
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!

Job = Done Quickly and Diligently, Pricing = Great / Fair, People = Honest and a pleasure to deal with!

It is hard to find good companies out there now a days. It is even harder to find owners / employees that care about the job that they do, take pride in it and treat the basement that they are working on as if it is there own. I was very impressed on how clean they kept there work area and how fast the job was completed!

I would highly recommend them for anyone that needs any type of waterproofing done to there home!
Sal R.
Colonia, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 2nd, 2015
Select installed a French drain in my crawl space and I am extremely satisfied with the quality of their workmanship, cleanliness and price. I highly recommend this company.

Page: 1 2 >> 
Select Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 58 customer reviews.

Review Central

First-Class Credentials:

Our Service Area

We serve the following areas

Our Locations:

New Jersey and Surrounding Areas

Select Waterproofing Service Area Map
 
Talk To A Real Person

732-360-5052

Talk To A Real Person

Free Inspection

Free Inspection

Get The Right Solution